This page contains a selection of free drum transcriptions that I have worked out by ear. In an effort to transcribe the drum parts accurately, I use audio slow-down software and any available performance footage.

Notation Guide

AC/DCHighway To Hell(drums: Phil Rudd)
AdeleSkyfall (James Bond theme)(drums: Leo Taylor)
Aloe BlaccI Need A Dollar(drums: Nick Movshon)
Anderson .PaakKing James(drums: Anderson .Paak)
Avenged SevenfoldShepherd of Fire(drums: Arin Ilejay)
Avril LavigneI’m With You(drums: Matthew Brann)
Beatles, TheWhen I’m Sixty Four(drums: Ringo Starr)
BlondieSunday Girl(drums: Clem Burke)
Brother StrutVinyl Is My Bible(drums: Frank Tontoh)
Chaka KhanClouds (drums: Steve Ferrone)
ColdplayYellow (drums: Will Champion)
Cult, TheLil’ Devil(drums: Les Warner)
Fleetwood MacDreams(drums: Mick Fleetwood)
FoalsMountain At My Gates(drums: Jack Bevan)
Foo FightersSomething From Nothing(drums: Taylor Hawkins)
Frank TurnerThe Way I Tend To Be(drums: Nigel Powell)
FreeAll Right Now(drums: Simon Kirke)
Gary MooreWalking By Myself(drums: Graham Walker)
GorillazFeel Good Inc(drums/programming: James Dring)
Green DayBoulevard of Broken Dreams(drums: Tré Cool)
Imagine DragonsTiptoe(drums: Daniel Platzman)
James BrownFunky Drummer (solo break)(drums: Clyde Stubblefield)
James MorrisonMy Love Goes On (feat. Joss Stone)(drums: Ash Soan)
JamiroquaiCosmic Girl(drums: Derrick McKenzie)
Seven Days In Sunny June(drums: Derrick McKenzie)
Lovin’ Spoonful, TheSummer In The City(drums: Joe Butler)
Mark RonsonUptown Funk (feat. Bruno Mars)(drums: Bruno Mars)
Mr. BigMerciless(drums: Pat Torpey)
MuseHysteria(drums: Dominic Howard)
NickelbackHow You Remind Me (drums: Ryan Vikedal)
NirvanaSmells Like Teen Spirit(drums: Dave Grohl)
ParamoreAin’t It Fun(drums: Ilan Rubin)
Pool(drums: Zac Farro)
Told You So(drums: Zac Farro)
Pink (P!nk)Who Knew(drums: Lasse Mårtén)
PrimusTommy The Cat(drums: Tim Alexander)
Red Hot Chili PeppersDani California(drums: Chad Smith)
Goodbye Angels(drums: Chad Smith)
SantanaSmooth(drums: Rodney Holmes)
SurvivorEye Of The Tiger(drums: Marc Droubay)
Thirty Seconds To MarsKings and Queens(drums: Shannon Leto)
xx, TheIntro(programmed beats: Jamie Smith)

…more coming soon